Fox On Demand

I only have a few shows that I get to watch when they actually air. For that reason, I have found many other places to watch (check out LifeHacker for a great list). One way that I keep up with my shows is with Fox On Demand online. The quality of the content is excellent. There are adds within the programs, but I know Fox needs to make money on their shows. There are a few things that could be much better. For example, all of the commercials within a show are the same. I have no problem with embedded commercials, but don’t make me watch the same one 5 times in 45 minutes. Also, let me fill my whole screen with your show. If YouTube can do it, why can’t Fox. Finaly, why do I have to wait 8 days for the show to come up online? If I am a regular watcher of a show and miss one episode, it would be nice to be able to get caught up durring the week, so the next time the show is on, I can watch it on TV like normal. Is it really too much to ask for??

8 Responses to “Fox On Demand”


  1. 1 Jordon 09.19.08 at 03:15

    I realize this is an old post, however, I had a tip on the full screen issue. You can get 95% full screen if you press F11 in Firefox–but it must be done in a window other than the video window first.

  2. 2 Matt Hough 02.09.09 at 20:51

    why is the video quality so so bad compared to others ? I don’t get it, even on hulu it is better, something I am missing here. quality sucks. Compare it to the BBC Iplayer, man that is good quality. (image quality I mean)

  3. 3 Johnston 02.24.10 at 15:00

    Fox on demand freezes at the commercial breaks when you view it with Firefox browser. The service WAS excellent, with the latest commercial modifications it now is very ANNOYING. I personally would not purchase anything from the companies that are advertised in the tawdry commercials. The Madison Ave. guys who ca me up with the HONDA Crosstour commercials should be unemployed

  4. 4 http://www.politics-blog.de/ 05.21.13 at 22:47

    Hurrah! In the end I got a website from where I be able to truly take useful data regarding
    my study and knowledge.

  5. 5 http://blog.dk.sg/ 06.28.13 at 04:02

    excellent points altogether, you just won a
    emblem new reader. What may you recommend about your submit that
    you made a few days ago? Any sure?

  6. 6 PureVPN Speed Test 08.23.13 at 13:48

    Telecommuting can be a strategic business advantage for companies
    that successfully implement it. Another related problem is throttling, in which low quality VPN providers place a cap on transfer
    speeds. In many cases, the IP address is enough to figure out which
    community the user resides in.

  7. 7 adult halloween costume 09.09.13 at 14:37

    Whenever an adult is being sexual with a child, it is abusive to the child.
    We must not take for granted that we have the chance to decide what we want in life, who
    we want to become and where and how we want to spend every day of our
    lives. [2] Safe – Kids, Larry Magid – Child Safety on the Information Highway.

  8. 8 adult birthday invitations 09.09.13 at 16:48

    Too many prospective entrepreneurs just throw around their investment money without
    doing their due diligence and they end up contacting someone like myself who has to make sure they are sitting down when I explain the realities of the business they just invested their hard-earned money in.
    Antibiotics, for instance, do improve acne conditions, but they also
    interfere with the balance of healthy intestinal flora, making the problem cyclic.
    With the availability of streaming videos, these demonstrations may be viewed
    time and again, making it the perfect learning tool to foster an adult learner’s interest.


Leave a Reply

