Rings and Vows

Yesterday, I got to see one of my friends get married.  As a married man, this was only my third wedding I have attended with my wife.  The first wedding I attended, I realy don’t count with the other two, as it was only a week after our wedding.  For me, though, I get this re-comitment feeling from attending a wedding.  Now, I have only been married just short of two years, but my wife and I lead very busy lives.  We both work full time, go to school part time, are active in our church, have a part-time job, and we have a two year old daughter.  Some times I feel that we get streached too thin and miss the big picture.  As I was watching my friend and his wife during the ceremony, I saw this spark that they both had.  It’s this spark that isn’t seen often in cuples.  I don’t know how to explain it.  I know my wife and I had that spark on our wedding day, though.  And I know many other cuples who have had the same spark durring their weddings.

Now, as I write this, I compleatly lost where I was going with it, other than the fact that watching my friend marry his wife help bring that spark I felt on my wedding day back into my life.  However, if that spark was always in my wife’s and my relationship, nothing in our house would ever get done, because all we would do is stare at each other, smile, and giggle like little kids.

1 Response to “Rings and Vows”


  1. 1 Lacey 01.06.08 at 22:24

    Aww honey I love you! I agree! Im glad I’m married to ya 🙂


Leave a Reply

