iGoogle tabs: what’s too many

I have been using iGoogle as a start page on and off for quite a while. I stop using it once in a while when I have a slightly modified classic Google as my start page.  On my iGoogle page, I currently have 5 pages.  I was wondering, is that too many, or do you think that’s fine?  I have them organized fairly well. I have one tab that has my e-mail, the weather and a few other searches.  My second tab is all news.  I have a tab for just Linux related feeds.  I also have one tilted “Geek” because it’s all my other technology and software feeds.  My last tab has all of my recently added feeds.  I keep these under their own tab and give them probationary period of sorts and see if I really like them.  I have also been thinking about adding a tab of some of the blogs that I have in my reader, but might fit in my life better on my home page.  So my question to all of you is at what point do tabs become pointless on a home page?  Please leave your thoughts in the comments section below.

2 Responses to “iGoogle tabs: what’s too many”


  1. 1 nick 09.06.07 at 15:57

    Holy Crap are you serious? 5 pages? Dude I have 1 and int’s not even full. what the heck do you have on each page?

  2. 2 mwilsonemt 09.07.07 at 13:40

    My News, Geek and Linux are all fairly full because I like to keep up with everything. My others are not so bad. My main one only has my email, weather, wikipedia search, calendar, and a Bush Quote.


Leave a Reply

