I shouldn’t have gotten out of bed today

I had one of those days where I should have just stayed in bed today. I woke up and felt a little more groggy than normal. That have should have been my first clue. I was on my way to work, driving behind a semi as we went to hit an exit ramp when I realized my brakes weren’t slowing me down at all. I quickly down shifted, and was able to slow down just in time not to rear end the semi. I pushed on to work (as I was almost there). The roads were empty (I start at 4:00 am), so I made sure just to leave plenty of room in front of me. I got about a mile away from work when the stop lights were all out. I got a few blocks closer when the entire street was shut down. I later found out that a microburst had hit the area. Power lines had went down like dominoes for almost a mile. I had to take a detour and ended up being late for work.

On the up side, Nick designed a new header for me. I should have it up shortly (if not later today).

2 Responses to “I shouldn’t have gotten out of bed today”


  1. 1 nick 07.11.07 at 17:34

    did you end up getting your brakes fixed?

  2. 2 mwilsonemt 07.12.07 at 15:54

    Car is in the shop now. It’s going to cost me about $400.


Leave a Reply

