Pownce

I started playing around with a new site called Pownce today. I’m still finding my way around, but the site seems like it has some potential. Pownce was designed by the people behind Digg and is currently in it’s Alpha phase. I don’t have many friends just yet, so I haven’t got to try the whole site. The only down side I have found is that I use Ubuntu as my primary OS, and they don’t have desktop software for linux yet. I have downloaded it to my Windows partition, and it works well so far. It’s on the Adobe Integrated Runtime (AIR) platform, which they describe as similar to Flash. The one problem with the desktop software I have found is that you need to manually update it. If some one posts a note or replies to you, you’ll never know unless you refresh the software.

I have 3 invites left for anyone that may want one. Just tell me you want one int the comments section. I have already added Nick and my buddy Tore and will be adding another buddy of mine. Just remember, the site is in it’s Alpha phase and does have bugs. The developers need your help reporting these bugs so they can all be fixed before the site goes online open to the public.

0 Responses to “Pownce”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

