I’m an old man

I came to the realization last night that I am an old man. Heres why.

1. I drive an old man car (Ford Crown Vic)
2. I try to be in bed by 9 at night. (altough, not by choice, I have to be up for work by 2:30 in the morning)
3. I have an old man hobby. Since I have become active in Ham Radio, I have discovered that the median age has to be about 55-60. And much of that is off set by the 10 and 14 year olds that I have met that are in the hobby. I have only met or spoke to 2 other people within 5 years of my age.
4. I prefer old man drinks. I will occasonaly drink beer, but my drink of choice is wisky on the rocks or wine.

I started thinkuing about this when (of all people) my dad woke me up with a phone call at 9:45 last night. Most people my age are getting woke up by their parents at 9 in the morning becasue they slept too late. I should just buy a walker and start siting on my deck, shaking a broom at the little kids who get too loud outside my appartment.

2 Responses to “I’m an old man”


  1. 1 Lacey 06.29.07 at 23:55

    You crack me up!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  2. 2 Hans 09.08.07 at 05:13

    Of course you’re an Old Man. You’re a HAM, OM 😉

    Hans


Leave a Reply

