Crackberry

Hi, my name is Mike and I’m addicted to my BlackBerry.

I now know how the imfomas phone got it’s nickname. I have had my BlackBerry for about 3 months now and have grown more and more addicted to it. When I got it, I wanted a smart phone so I would be able to check my e-mail at work and do minor web searches. I now am searching the entire internet, get my RSS feeds via my Opera Mini Web Browser (see my last post), get turn by turn directions from Google Maps, and have increased the amount I e-mail. I also am able to IM my wife and friends while I’m at work or out with Ramble. I have never had a problem with the battery life on any phone I have ever owned, but with in the last week or two, I have noticed that my battery is in the red by the time I toss it on the charger at the end of the night. I use my phone all the time now and have noticed I have become much more productive in my life.

I have to admit I have a problem, though. I have found my self checking e-mails durring in-appropriate times and checking info on the web when I should be listening to some one. I have checked the weather while driving and almost caused an accident, and have ignored my wife while she drove and I was checking my RSS feeds. I must stop my cell phone insanity!!

The constat good vs. evil war that is waged here on earth has surfaced again.

1 Response to “Crackberry”


  1. 1 nick 06.22.07 at 16:32

    you know something sad, I just read this and wrote this from my phone.


Leave a Reply

