Father’s Day

So, I have come to a realization today. My wife kept telling me this, but I was in denial until today. Today is only my second father’s day as a father, but I have come to find out I will probably not get to enjoy father’s day the way I want to until both my father and father-in-law pass on or live in a different state than I do. I’m beginning not to mind this, but another day comes to mind. It’s grandparents’ day. It should become customary that once you become a mother or father, you get out of celebrating mother’s day and father’s day with your parents, and instead give them their day on grandparents’ day. Now, I love my parents very much, but I have earned my day and want to celebrate it!!

Happy father’s day to all of the fathers out there in the cyber world.

1 Response to “Father’s Day”


  1. 1 nick 06.18.07 at 16:53

    dude I forgot to say happy fathers day! happy fathers day!


Leave a Reply

